Top Menu
Language Select
W3C Color Changer
Theme: Blue and Green Theme: Red Theme: Green
Font Sizer
Background Changer
Background: 1 Background: 2 Background: 3 
Last Updated Date
Last Update: 28 Jul 2015
Version 6.0.9
Footer Menu
Best Viewed

Introduction Print Introduction

Bintulu Resident Office was established simultaneously with the upgrading of the Bintulu District became a Division in 1987. Bintulu Division is in the Ninth Section of the State. Bintulu Division has two units of the District and Regional District of Bintulu Tatau beside a small area of the Small Area Sebauh. Bintulu Division Administration area of 12.166 square kilometers and is inhabited by people of all races, religions and races, about 216,000 people (in 2008).

Resident's Office, headed by the Resident and assisted by the Deputy Resident (Development) and Deputy Resident (Social). Bintulu and Tatau District Office, each headed by a District Officer in charge of the resident while the Sub-District Office, headed by Sebauh Sarawak Administrative Officer.

Bintulu Division Administration Flow Chart

 Setiausaha Kerajaan Negeri Sarawak
 Pejabat Residen Bintulu

 Pejabat Daerah Bintulu
Pejabat Daerah Tatau
 Pejabat Daerah Kecil Sebauh


* The following is a flow chart of the administrative divisions Bintulu

Bintulu Resident Office Locations

At its inception, Bintulu Resident Office is located in the old building of Bintulu District Office where the new position of the EPF Office at this time. In 1985, Bintulu Resident Office was move to the building of Wisma Resident which is located at Jalan Tun Razak. At that time, Wisma Residents also houses to several government agencies including  Bintulu Court and State Religious Department. Bintulu Resident Office is now located at level 1, New Building Complex of Wisma Residen which is completed in 2008 opposite to the old building of Wisma Residen.

* Photos of building which houses the Bintulu Resident Office ago and now.

 1976  1985  2008